Pool A

 

POOL A                                                                                                            

Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa

Fri 20 Sep Japan 30 v 10 Russia (Tokyo), 11.45am

Sun 22 Sep Ireland 27 v 3 Scotland (Yokohama), 8.45am

Ireland impressive against a stuttering Scots.

Tue 24 Sep Russia v Samoa (Kumagaya), 11.15am

Sat 28 Sep Japan v Ireland (Shizuoka), 8.15am

Mon 30 Sep Scotland v Samoa (Kobe), 11.15am

Thu 3 Oct Ireland v Russia (Kobe), 11.15am

Sat 5 Oct Japan v Samoa (Toyota), 11.30am

Wed 9 Oct Scotland v Russia (Shizuoka), 8.15am

Sat 12 Oct Ireland v Samoa (Fukuoka), 11.45am

Sun 13 Oct Japan v Scotland (Yokohama), 11.45am